330 days later, I am back on Facebook

September 10, 2010 – I quit Facebook.

August 7, 2011 – I rejoin Facebook.

Here are the reasons I quit and why I am back:

1. Felt Facebook was having a negative impact on the world  – Read the ‘Facebook Effect’. Understood the brilliant vision behind it and now I support it.

2. Didnt like the most of the posts / people on Facebook. Could not relate to them and their actions – Going to use groups and keep the content relevant.

3. Wasted a lot of time and energy on Facebook. Was a major distraction. – Need to use the positives and enforce self control.

4. Most of my chatter and sharing happens on twitter and felt my social group would soon follow me there. But that didnt happen and once I quit Facebook, I could no longer reach out to them.

Not sure how long my second stint on Facebook will last but what’s important is to be true to today’s thoughts, reasons and circumstance.

330 days later, I am back on Facebook

Leave a comment